Predictable flat monthly rate for notifying up to two people or devices per alert.
Notify more people or devices and pay only for the extra notifications used.
All plans include notifications for up to two people or devices per alert.
Notify additional people or devices for just $0.15 each, per alert.
A single email address, phone number, or slack username to which email, SMS, voice, or Slack notifications can be sent to.
A notification is a message sent to a device (an email address, phone number, or Slack username) about an alert affecting one of your monitored locations. A notification could be in the form of an email, SMS, phone call, or Slack message. A notification will also include a follow-up message when the alert expires as part of the same notification.
An alert is an event affecting one of your locations such as a Tornado Warning. It is possible for the same event to affect multiple locations at once (for example a Tornado Watch covering a large area), this would result in multiple alerts, with each one customized based on the policies of each location.
No, not unless you intend to notify more than two people or devices per alert. Our plans include two notifications for each alert affecting a monitored location.
This means that if you are either notifying yourself and one other person, or two of your own devices, then you will never have to pay for additional notifications.
If you wish to notify additional devices or people for each alert then you'll only be charged a low price of $0.15 per notification, paying only for the additional notifications you actually use.
The first two notifications for every alert affecting one of your locations are included in your plan and are not billed as additional usage.
For additional notifications beyond the first two on each alert, only sent notifications are billed as additional usage. These are billed at $0.15 each and will be added to your invoice as a line item in addition to your base subscription charge.
Expiration, cancellation, and other follow-up messages do not count as they are just component of the initial alert notification. Confirmation (opt-in) email and text messages and replies to text messages also do not count as notifications. Notifications that are queued for sending but not sent because an earlier notification is acknowledged do not count either.
You can start a 14 day free trial without a credit card. Unlike paid plans, the trial plan has an overall limit on notifications that can be sent and if you exceed these notifications before the 14 day period you will be asked to upgrade to a paid plan. The trial plan also limits the amount of contacts you can enter, while paid plans allow you to enter as many as you wish.
Our paid plans include two notifications per alert, while allowing you to pay for additional notifications on a per-notification basis if you wish to notify more contacts.
You can change your plan at any time but once you choose a paid plan you cannot return to a Free Trial.
When you change your plan in the middle of a billing cycle we will prorate your billing based on the amount of time your account spent under each plan. You'll be credited for the amount of unused time on your old plan and then billed for the remaining time on your new plan. These will appear as separate line items on your next invoice.
We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover. We do not accept PayPal, cash, checks, purchase orders, or Bitcoin at this time.
All credit cards are processed securely by Stripe, which is PCI Service Provider Level 1 certified, the most stringent level of certification. Credit cards are not transmitted through or stored on WarningAware servers, and are not accessible by WarningAware staff.
We do not issue refunds for any used or unused portion of a paid subscription. You can cancel your subscription at any time but cancelation is effective immediately.
If you are unfamiliar with the service, we suggest starting with a free trial since you can upgrade to a paid plan at any time.